Ginny Potter to report live from the 2014 Quidditch World Cup final

qwcthumbPottermore announced today that Ginny Potter will be reporting live from the 2014 Quidditch World Cup final in the Patagonia Desert this Friday, July 11.

Brazil is set to face Bulgaria in the most anticipated game of the tournament yet.  The game will commence at 2:00pm Patagonia time (6.00pm BST, 1.00pm EDT, 10.00am PDT), and avid Quidditch fans will be able to keep up with the game as-it-happens on the Pottermore Insider. Can Brazil claim its sixth tournament victory, or will Viktor Krum finally score a win on the world pitch? These questions will finally be answered this week.

Fighting for third place, Japan and the USA will play against each other this Wednesday, July 9 in the run-up to the final.

More will be revealed about Ginny’s live commentary in the coming days and we’ll be sure to keep you updated.

J.K. Rowling revealed awhile ago that Ginny’s family will be with her at the World Cup final. How do you think they will make their appearance?

Who do you think will win? Comment below and use the hashtag #QuidditchWorldCup on Facebook and Twitter to share your thoughts.

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s