Hufflepuff House wins final Pottermore House Cup

Screenshot 2015-09-09 at 06.09.48 PM

Congratulations Badgers!

The Great Hall is draped in yellow and black today in honor of Hufflepuff House’s triumph in the final Pottermore House Cup. Helga’s house reigns over the other three, with Slytherin taking second place, Ravenclaw at third, and the Gryffindor lions roaring in at last place. This was the second time Hufflepuff House won the Cup, and with Hogwart’s most humble house at the top, it was a wonderful end to the tradition.

In celebration, Pottermore released a graphic on their Twitter, honoring six famous Hufflepuffs, including Bridget Wenlock, Newt Scamander, Pomona Sprout, Cedric Diggory, Nymphadora Tonks, and of course, the House’s founder, Helga Hufflepuff.

In fact, J.K. Rowling responded to Pottermore’s tweet with the message below…


So congratulations to the ‘Puffs! And here’s to new Pottermore traditions! *cheers with Butterbeer*

Look back on all the House Cup championships, way back to when the tradition started in 2012, as Pottermore prepares to enter its next phase…


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s