Pottermore can be broken down into two parts – the Experience and the Shop. You will find all you need to know about the Pottermore Experience on this page.


The Pottermore Experience is the digital heart of the Wizarding Wolrd. The project was announced in June 2011 by author J.K. Rowling as a companion to the books. Beta spots were awarded to users around the world in July 2011 during the Magical Quill Challenge. These Beta testers helped shape the website from August 2011 to April 2012, when the site was officially launched to the public. In July 2013, the site was re-launched with a new Homepage and a variety of new features, anchored on a Map of the Wizarding World. In 2015, the site was redesigned once again to accommodate the evolving Harry Potter brand.

At launch, the redesigned Pottermore.com is split into 5 areas, respectively titled: Writing by J.K. Rowling, Explore the story, News, Features, and the Shop. All areas of the site are accessible from the Menu on the right-hand side of the homepage. The site continues to feature never-before-released content about the Wizarding World from author J.K. Rowling, along with official news on Harry Potter-related projects.

Have a question about Pottermore? Email us at pottermoreowl@aol.com with your question.


3 responses to “Pottermore.com

  1. I have been trying ti collect two item in COS the needlework an the badge. I have sent email to pottermore and posted on facebook, but I still am unable to collect these items. Do you know of another way that I might find out if they are ever going to correct this bug? Thanks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s